findyourlobi.blogg.se

311 transistor torrent
311 transistor torrent




The band began honing their skills, performing in the local area before moving to Los Angeles, California and signing with Capricorn Records in 1991.ĭuring the 1990s, 311 released a string of albums including the well-received “Music” in 1992, “Grassroots” in 1993, and 1995’s eponymously-titled album, otherwise known as “The Blue Album”. 12 on the Billboard 200, helped by the singles “All Mixed Up” and “Down” eventually selling over three million copies in the U.S.ģ11’s 1996 was consumed by nonstop, relentless touring, which the band showed off with their live home video “Enlarged to Show Detail”. Subsequently the modern rockers released the album “Transistor” in 1997, a platinum selling release, which led to the the album “Live” cataloging 311’s live shows. “Soundsystem” arrived in 1999 before the group switched to label Volcano Records for their sixth studio album “From Chaos”, which was issued in 2001. The band’s seventh album “Evolver” turned out to be their worst ever performing material in 2003, however went on to release a “Greatest Hits” compilation of hit singles to celebrate over 10 years as a group together. New material arrived in 2005 with the band’s eighth full-length album “Don’t Tread on Me” followed by “Uplifter” in 2009, “Universal Pulse” in 2011, and “Stereolithic” in 2014.ĭuring the early 90's I don't think I could relate to the 311 very much tbh, as I was born in 1986, so until the late 90's, most of the lyrics would have went over my head anyway. I couldn't truly appreciate the band for what they played and who they were until I was about 14, at which point, I started a new era of musical enjoyment. Not your typical "Rock" band is what I think I liked best, but a combination of MANY Genres. My first Album I listened to was Grassroots in 2000/2001 after a friend introduced me to the band with their self titled album with, at the time the only song I knew at all (Down) right before From Chaos was released. Grassroots was so unique and different from what little I heard from 311 - "311" which is what I liked instantly I think, never the "same song" it seemed on any album. A bit out of order, I listed to From Chaos, and instantly fell in love with the band.






311 transistor torrent